ХIV International Conference on Applied Mathematics and Mechanics in the Aerospace Industry


4-13 September 2022
Alushta, Crimea


The Fourteenth International Conference on Applied Mathematics and Mechanics in the Aerospace Industry (AMMAI'2022) is an open platform for discussing topical problems of computational mechanics, modern applied software systems, advanced numerical methods and various aspects of using computers to solve problems of solid mechanics, fluid mechanics, gas and plasma, aerospace mechanics, and other applied problems.

This conference in a modern format was first held in 2006 and since then has been steadily gathering leading scientists and specialists every two years on the basis of the Health Training Center of the MAI "Alushta" in the Republic of Crimea. Until 2018, the conference was called the International Conference on Non-Equilibrium Processes in Nozzles and Jets (NPNJ) and was renamed due to the expansion of topics.

The upcoming event, which will be held from September 4 to 13, 2022, will address the problems of high-performance computing and big data processing, environmental issues and new advances in educational technologies will be discussed.

Scientific areas of the conference

  1. Non-equilibrium and equilibrium processes in nozzles and jets

  2. Hypersonic aerothermodynamics, chemical reactions, combustion, detonation

  3. Multiphase flows and heat and mass transfer processes

  4. Plasma aerodynamics. Flows of rarefied gas. Interaction of flows with the surface

  5. General mechanics, solid mechanics, tribology

  6. Classical and celestial mechanics, mechatronics, biomechanics

  7. Aerospace mechanics, creation and operation of aerospace engineering, environmental problems

  8. Computer simulation. Numerical methods. High Performance Computing

  9. Methods of artificial intelligence. Machine learning and big data processing

  10. Management, optimization and processing of information

  11. Educational technologies in the aerospace industry

Conference working languages are Russian and English.

The reports selected by the Organizing Committee based on the results of speeches at the conference will be published in English in a special issue of the journals, indexed in Scopus and Web of Science.

Conference organizers

  • Moscow Aviation Institute (National Research University)

  • Russian Academy of Sciences

  • The Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation

  • Russian National Committee on Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

Organizing Committee

General Chair:

Academician of RAS Vladimir A. Levin, Russia

Academician of RAS Valery P. Matveenko, Russia

Academician of RAS Garry A. Popov, Russia

Honorary Chair:Prof. Sergey S. Krylov, Russia

Scientific secretary:Alla A. Pyarnpuu, Russia

The members of the organizing committee:

Alifanov O.M.,

Babeshko V.A.,

Chernyshev S.L.,

Chetverushkin B.N.,

Egorov I.V.,

Fomin V.M.,

Gaifullin A.M.,

Ganiev R.F.,

Golub V.V.,

Goryacheva I.G.,

Gubaidullin D.A.,

Kalinchuk V.V.,

Kalyaev I.A.,

Kovenya V.M.,

Kraiko A.N.,

Kulikovsky A.G.,

Lipanov A.M.,

Marov M.Ya.,

Muravey L.A.,

Nigmatulin R.I.,

Nikitin I.S.,

Pavlenko A.N.,

Ravikovich Yu.A.,

Rebrov A.K.,

Reviznikov D.L.,

Shakhmatov E.V.,

Solomonov Yu.S.,

Surzhikov S.T.,

Tishkin V.F.,

Vasiliev V.V.,

Zapryagaev V.I.

Conference Technical Committee:

Abgaryan V.K., Akmaeva V.N., Gidaspov V.Yu., Demidova O.L., Donskikh V.V.,
Kononov D.S., Korobovsky A.V., Morozov A.Yu., Pyarnpuu Al.A., Severina N.S.,
Selivanova O.S., Semenov A.S., Terehov I.V., Filippova A.S., Chugunkov S.A.

Program Committee:

Prof. Ara S. Avetisyan (Institute of Mechanics of AAS, Yerevan, Armenia),
Prof. Gevorg E. Bagdasaryan (Russian-Armenian University, Yerevan, Armenia),
Prof. Vladimir N. Bakulin (Institute of Applied Mechanics of RAS, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Alexander M. Bishaev (Research Institute of Applied Mechanics and Electrodynamics of MAI, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Boris V. Boshenyatov (Institute of Applied Mechanics of RAS, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Maria B. Bulakina (Moscow Aviation Institute, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Irma A. Vardanyan (The National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia, Yerevan, Armenia),
Prof. Wang Ruoyu (Beihang University, Beijing, China),
Prof. Vladimir Yu. Gidaspov (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Victor V. Golub (Joint Institute for High Temperatures RAS, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Decheng Wan (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China),
Prof. Yuriy I. Dimitrienko (Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Igor E. Ivanov (Moscow Aviation Institute, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Valeriy O. Kaledin (Novokuznetsk Branch Kemerovo State University, Novokuznetsk, Russia),
Prof. Victor M. Kovenya (Institute of Computational Technologies, Siberian Branch of the RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia),
Prof. Ivan M. Kosachev (Military Academy of the Republic of Belarus, Minsk, Republic of Belarus),
Prof. Sergey S. Krylov (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Evgenii B. Kuznetsov (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Li Mingzhi (Beihang University, Beijing, China),
Dr. Lu Hung-Tu (Nanoplus, Taiwan),
Prof. Vladimir N. Lukin (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Vladimir V. Markov (Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Nenad Mladenovic (SANU, Belgrade, Serbia),
Prof. Afanasiy V. Ostrik (Institute of Problems of Chemical Physics of RAS, Chernogolovka, Russia),
Prof. Yuriy N. Panov (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Dmitriy L. Reviznikov (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Natal'ya S. Severina (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Ordabay Z. Sembiyev (М. Auezov South Kazakhstan State University, Shymkent, Republic of Kazakhstan),
Prof. Sui Hong (Tianjin University, Tientsin, China),
Prof. Fang Cheng (Shanghai Institute of Technology, Shanghai, China),
Prof. Enrico Cestino (Politecnico di Torin, Turin, Italy),
Prof. Anton V.Tsipenko (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Lev N.Chernyshev (Moscow Aviation Institute, Moscow, Russia),
Prof. Niu Han (Beihang University, Beijing, China),
Prof. Yuan Yuan (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China),
Prof. Anna Esposito (Universita della Campania «Luigi Vanvitelli», Italy)


Conference location

The conference will be held at the Alushta Health and Education Center of the Moscow Aviation Institute, located on the southern coast of Crimea, 18 km from Alushta, in the direction of Sudak. The conference participants will be located in the multi-storey building of the Recreational Training Center. The participants are offered facilities for recreation and sports, WiFi-Internet. The cultural program of the conference includes sightseeing of the Crimea.

Payment for accommodation

Payment for accommodation in the OTC MAI "Alushta" for 10 days from 4 to 13 September is carried out according to the tariffs of the OTC MAI for 2021.

Important dates

March 16,2022   Start of papers and abstracts submission

June 1, 2022   Submission deadline for abstarcts

June 15, 2022    Notification of abstarcts acceptance

November 15,2022   Submission deadline for papers

November-December,2022   Checking submitted papers by Editors

January-February, 2023   Peer-reviewing submitted papers

March,2023   Notification of papers acceptance

Past conferences


Mailing address: 125993, Moscow, A-80, GSP-3, Volokolamskoe shosse, 4; MAI,
Department of Computational Mathematics and Programming,
Organizing Committee of AMMAI'2021

Phone: +7(499)158-40-90, +7(499)158-48-94, +7(499)158-49-98

E-mail: cmmass@mail.ru